School Logo


Our Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum is in line with the statutory framework. There are seven areas of learning.

Three prime areas:

  • communication and language
  • physical development
  • personal, social and emotional development

Four specific areas, through which the three prime areas are strengthened and applied:

  • literacy
  • mathematics
  • understanding the world
  • expressive arts and design


We recognise every child is unique and enters the class with their own experiences and abilities. We are able to adapt learning opportunities to meet the needs and interests of each cohort.


We support the children to build positive relationships with each other and adults in school. Children are encouraged to be independent and take appropriate risks through stimulating and challenging activities where everyone can succeed.


Children are provided with both adult-supported and child-initiated activities linked closely to our curriculum. We believe children learn best from a curriculum that offers practical play-based learning where they are encouraged to investigate, explore, experiment, ask questions and be creative. 

Early Learning Goals